top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArielle Duran

Note to Self,


Change and transitions are almost as inevitable as aging, as difficult to adjust to as a sudden breakup. At the same time, change can be as exciting to encounter as a trip to a new country. Comfortability can get in the way of transitions in our lives and make them harder to endure. But with change comes strength in relationships, new experiences, growth in our lives, and stronger relationships with faith.

Being impatient during the stagnant routines of our lives can lead us to make irrational, unthought-out decisions. That feeling of being stuck, desperate to make the change we always imagined for ourselves, is the challenge we face to test our patience.

I ask myself why a change in my routine and my life circumstances causes so much anxiety. I recently realized it's the fear of letting go and starting over. If I were to resort to what makes me feel comfortable, I wouldn't allow myself to live my life to its fullest potential. But when I turn my fear and worries into prayers, there is a sense of safety to keep going. When His timing is aligned with ours, life almost develops a new meaning, something we wouldn't have been able to experience rushing to the finish line.


Slow down, Arielle. Take it all in. Don't stress about tomorrow just, enjoy today.







bottom of page