top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureArielle Duran

I am grateful for Today


When I wake up, I wiggle my toes and other parts of my body, I take in the first conscious breath of fresh air. I open my eyes to take in the brand new day that lies ahead. The smell of the freshly roasted coffee fills the morning air. As I walk the space, the cold floors send energy throughout my body.

The house is just how I left it the night before, lived in, and waiting for my touch. The animals await and greet me with their unconditional love. I open my windows to allow the outside sounds to fill my space.

This year I have grown a connection with words. Words are my therapy. Words allow me to cry the tears I sometimes don't know why I have them. Words brought unity into my relationships. When I am lost, I can turn to words, to help me find my footing.


I am grateful for all that's in my life. I thank God every day for the life he has chosen for me. I don't want to miss a beat of what the present moments have in store. I am choosing to take life as I know it, right now. I love the life I live, and I am grateful to live another year of it. Happy Born Day to me...


"God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day"

PSALM 46:5




10 views0 comments
bottom of page